14 comments on “Quick and Easy Mutter Paneer [Green peas and cottage cheese in cream gravy]

  1. Hi Shveta,
    I tried this recipe, turned out really very nice and was quick to make as well. Everyone in my family enjoyed it. Thanks, for the great recipe.

  2. Hi Shveta,
    I tried this recipe, turned out really very nice and was quick as well. Thanks, for the great recipe.

  3. Hello,

    We bumped into your blog and we really liked it – great recipes YUM YUM.
    We would like to add it to the Petitchef.com.

    We would be delighted if you could add your blog to Petitchef so that our users can, as us,
    enjoy your recipes.

    Petitchef is a french based Cooking recipes Portal. Several hundred Blogs are already members
    and benefit from their exposure on Petitchef.com.

    To add your site to the Petitchef family you can use http://en.petitchef.com/?obj=front&action=site_ajout_form or just go to Petitchef.com and click on “Add your site”

    Best regards,

    Vincent
    petitchef.com

  4. Hey Shveta,
    I made the recipe tonight. I couldn’t find the cashew paste, but I grinded up some macadamia nuts until they started getting pastey and added that in. I noticed you had coriander powder in the body of the recipe, but it wasn’t listed in the ingredients. So I just added about 1 tsp, I think. I liked that it was so easy, and it was delicious! My husband laughs, because I cook more Indian food than I do Japanese or Asian food. Oh well, I guess I like cooking what I like to eat most!
    Thanks for the easy recipe! It took me maybe 20 minutes overall from cutting and opening new packages, etc. to cooking it all up. Very easy indeed! And delicious!!! I love that I have enough for leftovers, since my kids didn’t enjoy it as much as my husband and I did!

    • Dear Diane,

      I’m glad you tried this recipe and it came out pretty good. For cashew paste usually I grind raw cashews in the coffee grinder and add it to the gravy and also add milk. Or I add very little milk to the cashew powder and a make a paste of it.
      Great, you like Indian food. I hope you will be enjoying my new recipes as well.
      I really appreciate your feedback.

      Take care,
      shveta

  5. Sure, Diane and Denise. Hope you like it. Let me know if you need any help with the ingredients.
    Have fun cooking.

    -shveta

  6. I like that it is a quick recipe. I like eating this, but to be able to make it in under 15 minutes is great! Maybe I’ll see you at the store, Denise!

  7. I’m taking the list of ingredients with me to the store, so I can make this dish. This is one of my favorite dishes and in under 15 minutes to make, I’m off to try this….

Leave a Reply

